Public Safety 9-1-1 Staff Recognized for Outstanding Service

Loudoun County’s public safety agencies joined forces this week to celebrate 2020 National Public Safety Telecommunicators Week (NPTSW) and recognize the critical role that our 9-1-1 communications staff play in protecting our community. Celebrated annually, NPSTW is also an opportunity to honor those members of our Emergency Communication’s Center staff that exemplify the best of the public safety communications profession.

The Loudoun County Emergency Communications Center processes approximately 200,000 9-1-1 and administrative calls annually. “These 9-1-1 professionals save lives every day,” said System Chief Keith Johnson. “They are the backbone of public safety and through their dedication to the Loudoun County community and their fellow first responders, these individuals save lives, protect property and truly do make a difference each time they answer a call.”

Congratulations to the following Public Safety Telecommunications personnel from both Loudoun County Fire and Rescue (LCFR) and the Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office (LCSO):

LCFR Telecommunicator of the year – Mike Brosan
LCFR Supervisor of the year – Blair Forrester
LCFR Communications Division Award – Liz Mancuso

LCSO Outstanding New Telecommunicator – Heather Turner
LCSO Telecommunicator of the Year (B Squad Days) – Ron Kauffman
LCSO Telecommunicator of the Year (A Squad Nights) – Rifat Chowdhury

 “These emergency communications professionals and their team provide a critical link between residents and first responders,” said Loudoun County Sheriff Mike Chapman. “They handle vital information in a stressful environment during any crisis. I am pleased these skilled telecommunicators are being recognized for their dedication to their profession,” added Sheriff Chapman.

Share on Social Media

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin